top of page

Healthy model evolution....

Some former runway models have opened up about previous eating disorders, severe health issues and finally putting their health first. Carrie Otis has opened up abou the horrors of the fashion industry. In her 2011 memoir, Beauty Disrupted, she recounted how she was raped, dove into a world of chronic drug abuse and battled anorexia for years. In the 80s and early 90s, she was one of the hottest and lonliest models around. Now in her mid 40s, she serves as an ambassador for the National Eating Disorders Association and is working on a new book about sexual intimacy. She is quoted to say: "Today, thankfully, my happiness has nothing to do with my weight or feedback from others. Perfection of any kind is no longer the goal. I wish I could've told my young fans in the early 90s what I've finally learned to tell myself: reality-imperfection-is where the real beauty is."


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
bottom of page